Rice cookers · Choose by your needs
Rice cookers with a documented Jasmine rice program
For an explicit Jasmine dry-cup range, the Zojirushi NL-EAC10 documents one to 5.5 cups; the Cuckoo CR-0605F lists one to six on its combined Jasmine/Long Grain menu. If a pressure-based Jasmine routine is the point, the Cuckoo CMC-QSB501S manual recommends no more than four supplied-cup servings but does not give a minimum. Choose the routine and portion the manual actually supports; these are not performance rankings.
- A named Jasmine program or manual-listed Jasmine method is required; a general White Rice label is not a substitute.
- Use the exact model's supplied dry cup and the quantity limit for its Jasmine method.
- This need does not require pressure, a particular batch, or a timer; add those conditions only if they matter to the cooking plan.
Comparison updated 29 October 2026.
A named Jasmine method is the starting point
A cooker that accepts rice in a general White program is not automatically a documented Jasmine choice. The useful distinction is whether the manual names a Jasmine menu or recipe and whether it states that plan's quantity, water scale, and cooking arrangement.
Choose a Jasmine routine that fits the portion
For a named Jasmine method with an explicit dry-cup range, the NL-EAC10 covers one to 5.5 cups; the CR-0605F covers one to six on Jasmine/Long Grain; the CMC-QSB501S manual lists a high-pressure Jasmine routine up to four servings but does not state a minimum. The first two give a supplied-cup interval; the third is the distinctive pressure route, but its lower quantity remains unconfirmed.
Keep pressure and serving limits tied to the recipe
The CMC-QSB501S's high-pressure Jasmine directions are a specific method. Its maker's four-serving recommendation is an upper limit, not a complete minimum-to-maximum range, and the cooker’s general five-quart vessel capacity is not a rice-cup measure. If the minimum portion matters, prefer an exact Jasmine plan such as the NL-EAC10 or CR-0605F, whose supplied-cup lower bounds are documented.
Questions that change the choice
Does a pressure-capable cooker pressure-cook every Jasmine menu?
No. Pressure is a cooker capability, while the selected method may be pressure-based or non-pressure. The CMC-QSB501S manual labels its Jasmine routine as high pressure; the NL-EAC10 and CR-0605F plans are recorded as non-pressure. Check the exact menu, not the brand or appliance label.
Does the CMC-QSB501S four-serving recommendation establish the smallest batch?
No. The manual-supported record gives an upper recommendation of four supplied measuring-cup servings but does not state a minimum for that Jasmine pressure method. If you need a known lower boundary, use a plan that publishes one.
Sources for the comparison