On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact CR-HA0810F combine induction heating with a no-pressure design?
Yes. The U.S. product page identifies induction heating and describes the cooker as no-pressure. This does not establish a particular recipe quantity or timer routine.
Explore this need in the finder →Is Baby Food listed as a separate menu, and does the included Steam Plate establish a separate Steam program?
Baby Food and Multi Cook appear in the menu list. A Steam Plate appears in the package list, but Steam is not a named menu in the published twelve-option list.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I require an exact GABA preparation interval and a finish timer on the same recipe?
The page names a GABA Rice menu but does not provide its preparation interval or establish recipe-specific finish timing. A fixed-duration timed GABA request therefore remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →The CUCKOO CR-HA0810F is an eight-cup induction-heating cooker that the U.S. listing describes as non-pressure. That combination is its clearest distinction: it offers induction heating and a longer menu list without moving into the pressure-cooker format. The page lists a white version, CR-HA0810FW, and a gray version, CR-HA0810FG, under the same model family. It rates the bowl at 8 cups uncooked / 16 cups cooked nominally, but does not give recipe-by-recipe batch limits in the reviewed materials.
A larger induction cooker, not a measured batch chart
The published body dimensions are 14.5 inches long by 11 inches wide by 9.7 inches high, and the listed weight is 12.32 pounds. Those numbers make this a substantial countertop appliance; measure both its footprint and the space needed to open the lid before choosing a spot. The listing specifies 120-volt AC, a nonstick “Eco-Stainless” inner pot, a rice measuring cup, paddle, steam plate, power cord, and a one-year limited manufacturer warranty. It does not state the measuring cup’s volume. More importantly for meal planning, the nominal capacity is not a substitute for the separate amount chart a recipe needs. Do not assume every menu accepts eight supplied cups just because eight cups is the overall uncooked rating.
The product page calls the heating method induction and describes the cooker as no-pressure. If pressure capability itself is a deal-breaker, that is a straightforward distinction from CUCKOO’s pressure-capable multicookers. The questionnaire should treat induction and non-pressure as known, while leaving the selected-method timing, exact batch range, and automatic warm-hold behavior unconfirmed rather than guessing from the appliance type.
Many menu names, with a few useful boundaries
The published menu list names White Rice, GABA Rice, Scorched Rice, Veggie Rice, Mixed Rice, Porridge, Baby Food, Cake, Multi Cook, Yogurt, Auto Clean, and Turbo White Rice. That is more variety than a single-switch basic cooker, and the separate Baby Food and Multi Cook entries can matter to a household that wants a named non-rice program. Cuckoo also advertises selectable texture and flavor preferences and voice guidance in English, Korean, and Chinese. Those statements describe options, but the page does not provide an adjustment scale or recipe outcomes that could be used to promise a specific texture.
There are two details that are easy to misread. First, “GABA Rice” is a listed menu, but the available product material does not provide its preparation interval, exact grain instructions, or whether it can use any finish-time timer. A buyer who needs a documented four-hour GABA Brown routine or a timed GABA finish should not treat the menu label as proof. Second, a steam plate is included in the package list, but “Steam” is not one of the twelve published menu options. The tray is useful as an included accessory; it does not establish a dedicated Steam cycle, a safe food-height limit, or simultaneous rice-and-steam instructions.
Who should shortlist it?
This is a plausible fit for someone who wants a generous nominal capacity, induction heating, a no-pressure design, and several named cooking choices in one appliance. The white and gray finish options give a simple appearance choice without changing the recorded family-level menu list. A cook who frequently uses porridge, scorched rice, Baby Food, Cake, or Multi Cook has a clearer reason to value those labels than someone who only needs plain white rice. The included tray may also be welcome when a tray is useful on its own, as long as you do not need the rice-and-steam combination to be documented.
It is less compelling if the purchase depends on exact dry-cup ranges, GABA soaking instructions, finish-time scheduling, automatic keep-warm, dishwasher-safe parts, or verified materials beyond the maker’s “Eco-Stainless Nonstick” description. The U.S. page says that a manual and cooking guide are included, so buyers can consult the supplied materials; the reviewed page itself does not expose the recipe tables needed to confirm those details here. Anyone who needs those constraints in advance should compare a model whose exact U.S. manual is available and whose method-specific chart supports the intended quantity and timing.
How it differs from the CR-0810F
Do not confuse this model with the similarly named CR-0810F. That separate eight-cup Cuckoo is a direct-heating Micom cooker; the CR-HA0810F is the induction-heating, no-pressure listing. Their nominal capacity is alike, but the heating approach and menu evidence differ, so a household choosing between them should start with whether induction is essential, then check the exact model’s controls and recipe instructions. Do not transfer the CR-0810F’s documented menu or timer facts to this model.
In short, the CR-HA0810F is easiest to recommend when its known attributes—induction, non-pressure cooking, broad menu list, size, and included tray—are the actual priorities. For requirements that depend on a particular rice amount, GABA schedule, or timer behavior, the missing method details are material, not fine print. Use the menu list as a shortlist aid, then verify the supplied guide before relying on a recipe-specific routine.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Capacity and cup basis | The exact U.S. page states 8 cups uncooked / 16 cups cooked nominal. The included measuring cup volume and menu-specific dry-rice limits are not stated in reviewed materials; do not use nominal size as a recipe limit. |
|---|---|
| Closed width | 11 in |
| Closed depth | 14.5 in |
| Closed height | 9.7 in |
| Heating and controls | induction |
| Supplied steaming basket/tray | Yes |
More specifications and setup details
| Pressure-assisted rice cooking | No |
|---|---|
| Separate Slow Cook menu | No |
| Prescribed Cake program | Yes |
| Control arrangement | Menu-based controls |
| Separate Steam menu | No |
| Separate Multi Cook menu | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Put your batch and serving needs together.
Choose the dry amount, grain program and useful accessories.
