On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the U.S. page list a dedicated quinoa menu, and does that alone establish a batch size?
It lists Quinoa, but no exact-model batch range was available in the reviewed source; do not assume a two-cup method.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the published 9.3-inch body width fit a 9.5-inch maximum?
Yes for body width, with added clearance still needed for lid opening and ventilation.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a steam tray listed, and is a two-inch food clearance documented?
The product page lists a steam tray, but the reviewed source does not state a supported food height.
Explore this need in the finder →The CUCKOO CR-0661F is a six-cup uncooked Micom cooker whose first practical distinction is its round LCD control panel. The U.S. product page describes a white 6-cup/12-cup cooked-yield unit with eight named cooking modes, a nonstick inner pot and an included steam tray. It suits a household that wants selectable grains and steaming in one counter appliance. Its limitation is important for precise matching: the product page gives nominal capacity and a program list, but not separate minimum and maximum batch quantities or cook times for each program. A six-cup label is not proof that six cups fit every grain mode, nor that a particular small batch is supported.
What the eight modes do—and don't tell you
The maker lists White/Sushi, Quick, Brown/GABA, Porridge, Quinoa, Steel-Cut Oats, Stored Rice and Steam. That menu is broad enough for a cook who wants more than plain white rice, and the page describes Fuzzy Logic and a multi-cook function. It calls the unit a rice cooker and warmer, and lists automatic cleaning, a detachable lid, an excess-water drainage tray and the steam tray. Those are useful features for regular, varied cooking. But the page does not provide a table of dry amounts by mode, a supplied-cup volume, the Steam tray’s maximum food height, or the method for using the timer-like panel controls. If your essential need is a four-cup quinoa batch, a half-cup oatmeal batch or a three-hour GABA cycle, those details are not established by the public specification. A supported program name should not be mistaken for a supported batch size.
It is similar in capacity to the CR-0641F, not identical
Both the CR-0661F and CR-0641F have nominal six-cup uncooked and twelve-cup cooked capacities, a steam mode and a group of grain menus. Their control faces and product-page specifications are different. The CR-0661F has a circular display, is listed at 12.4 by 9.3 by 8.4 inches and 7.1 pounds, and its menu list has eight entries. The CR-0641F has a rectangular panel, a longer eleven-entry list including My Mode and Warm/Reheat, and a model-specific quick-start chart with mode-by-mode amounts. Those differences are why the two should not share a fact record. The CR-0661F page lists an inner-pot compatibility reference to CR-0641F; that replacement-part note does not prove that the complete appliances share every component or cooking routine.
Steam and care are not a second appliance
The included steam tray is a concrete package advantage over a cooker whose listing omits it, and the maker names a dedicated Steam mode. Still, no public tray-height allowance or simultaneous rice-cooking instruction is supplied in the specifications, so don't use the tray as proof that a tall item fits or that rice and vegetables can run together. The product page also claims an Auto Clean function and detachable lid but does not set out a complete cleaning routine or confirm dishwasher-safe parts. Follow the supplied model manual for those details rather than assuming that a detachable part can go into a dishwasher. The listing's description of a bottom-layer “searing effect” is manufacturer language, not a tested guarantee of crust or texture; choose the cooker for its documented menu and package, not for an unmeasured result.
Who should choose the CR-0661F?
It is a reasonable candidate if the six-cup nominal size, circular panel, listed grain menus and included steam tray fit your kitchen, and you do not need a precise per-program batch limit to make the decision. The product page states 120 volts, nonstick coating, a one-year limited warranty, and dimensions that call for a dedicated counter spot rather than a very tight shelf. It does not state cooking wattage, a minimum batch, or a reliable timer window. For exact menu quantities, the CR-0641F is the more documented alternative because its short official guide gives those ranges; for an eight-cup nominal size and listed preset timer, compare the CR-0810F, but its mode-by-mode amounts also remain unverified. A simple one-switch model such as the CR-1095 makes more sense if you mostly cook plain rice and prefer fewer settings. Choose this model for the combination the maker actually lists, and let unknown batch and timer limits stay unknown rather than filling them in from a similar Cuckoo cooker.
Primary reference: CUCKOO America CR-0661F U.S. product page.
Key details at a glance
| Capacity and cup basis | Official U.S. page: 6 cups uncooked / 12 cooked nominal. It lists White/Sushi, Quick, Brown/GABA, Porridge, Quinoa, Steel-Cut Oats, Stored Rice and Steam. No per-mode numeric cup ranges were available from the reviewed exact model page; the manual page was inaccessible in the available reader. |
|---|---|
| Closed width | 9.3 in |
| Closed depth | 12.4 in |
| Closed height | 8.4 in |
| Supplied steaming basket/tray | Yes |
| GABA Brown program | Yes |
More specifications and setup details
| Separate Slow Cook menu | No |
|---|---|
| Prescribed Cake program | No |
| Control arrangement | Menu-based controls |
| Separate Steam menu | Yes |
| Separate Multi Cook menu | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Put your batch and serving needs together.
Choose the dry amount, grain program and useful accessories.
