Model assessment · CUCKOO

CUCKOO CR-0605F review

Six-supplied-cup Micom rice cooker with separate Jasmine/Long Grain, Brown/Mixed, Steel Cut Oats, Quinoa, Porridge, Steam and Stored Rice menus.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

White and silver CUCKOO CR-0605F rice cooker; the front control panel and model label are visible.
CUCKOO manufacturer gallery image of the white CR-0605F; confirm finish and included parts on the exact offer. CUCKOO America
A useful fit for

A household that uses the supplied rice cup and wants distinct rice, oatmeal and quinoa routines plus a steam tray, without requiring pressure cooking or a confirmed Quick maximum above four cups.

The main tradeoff

The manual conflicts on Quick and Porridge minimums, and its height differs from the product page. Oats and quinoa lack a listed finish preset; tray food height and GABA timing are not confirmed.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can I use the dedicated Jasmine/Long Grain method for two supplied cups and schedule a finish?

Yes. The exact manual gives Jasmine/Long Grain a 1–6 supplied-cup range and lists it among preset-compatible menus. The timer is a completion preset, not a guarantee that each batch finishes at an exact minute.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does this exact white model include a tray and advertise rice cooking with vegetables steaming at the same time?

The exact U.S. product page lists a steam tray and advertises concurrent rice and vegetable steaming. The manual also describes a separate Steam menu but does not specify a food-height limit or detailed combined-load range; do not treat the claim as a height guarantee.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I count on six supplied cups in Quick mode?

No confident yes: the exact manual specification table caps Quick at four cups, while a later cooking-time table says six. Because those statements conflict, six cups is not a verified essential fit; use regular White or verify current instructions with CUCKOO.

Explore this need in the finder →

The CUCKOO CR-0605F is a six-supplied-cup Micom cooker for households that want separate rice, porridge, oatmeal, quinoa, steam and meal-prep settings without moving to a pressure model. Its menu list is broad, but the useful question is which menus have verified batch limits and timer support. The English manual even disagrees with itself about the Quick maximum, so I would not plan a large Quick batch from the headline capacity alone.

Capacity depends on the setting

The U.S. product page identifies a white CR-0605F, lists six cups uncooked and twelve cups cooked, and describes a 600-watt Micom cooker with a 120-volt supply. Treat those as supplied rice-cup measures, not standard U.S. measuring cups: the manual does not state a milliliter volume for its cup. The product page and manual agree on the body footprint—14.6 inches long and 10.6 inches wide—but differ slightly on height, listing 8.4 and 8.3 inches. Because a hard overhead clearance matters, that height remains unresolved rather than a confident fit for a low shelf.

The manual gives White and Jasmine/Long Grain separate ranges of one to six supplied cups, Brown/Mixed from one-half to two-and-a-half, Steel Cut Oats and Quinoa from one-half to two, and Porridge up to one cup. The porridge minimum conflicts: the specification table says one-half cup, while the cooking-time table says one-tenth. For a small porridge batch below one-half cup, do not rely on the more permissive table entry until CUCKOO clarifies it. Stored Rice is also narrower than the general six-cup headline: the manual's instructions cap that mode at four cups. Each use should follow its own water line and menu rather than borrowing the plain-white limit.

What the menu list changes

For ordinary short-grain white rice, the dedicated White button covers one to six cups. Jasmine/Long Grain is another one-to-six-cup route for medium or long grains; that distinction is useful if the household cooks both styles. Brown/Mixed is not a general-purpose six-cup brown setting: its cap is two-and-a-half cups, and the page/manual do not document a GABA soak program. Steel Cut Oats and Quinoa each have their own menus and one-half-to-two-cup ranges, which is more useful than trying to repurpose a generic white-rice cycle. They are not listed among the preset-timer-compatible options, so a finish-time requirement for those foods is not established.

Quick skips the soaking portion of the white-rice cycle. Here the exact manual is internally inconsistent: its specification table says one to four cups, but a later cooking-time table says one to six. That contradiction is material for a 5- or 6-cup Quick batch. The finder should not treat either table as decisive for the disputed quantity; use the regular White method for a large load or verify the current manual with CUCKOO. A broad menu count is not a promise that every setting accepts the cooker's maximum amount.

Timer and warm-holding limits

The Timer is a preset completion control, not proof that every recipe can be scheduled. The manual lists White, Brown/Mixed, Jasmine/Long Grain, Quick, Steam and Porridge as compatible. White, Jasmine/Long Grain and Quick start at one hour; Brown/Mixed and Porridge start at 90 minutes, and the setting advances in ten-minute increments up to 24 hours. Smaller amounts can finish earlier than the selected completion time. Steel Cut Oats, Quinoa and Stored Rice are not on the compatible list, so I would not buy this cooker to schedule those specific menus.

When a cycle ends, the cooker automatically changes to Warm; the manual recommends no more than twelve hours on that setting and warns prolonged warming can discolor rice. Reheat is a separate 25-minute cycle; repeated reheating can dry or discolor the rice. These are useful serving tools, not a reason to leave a batch unattended indefinitely.

Tray steaming and cleanup

The exact product page lists a steam tray, spatula, rice cup, detachable cord and manual, and advertises cooking rice while steaming vegetables. The manual confirms the tray and has a separate Steam menu, but does not state a maximum food height or explain a detailed combined-cycle quantity. The capability is therefore a real advertised convenience, not a basis for promising that a tall or bulky tray load will fit. If steam clearance is essential, check the tray and lid space against the instructions before buying.

The manual describes a detachable inner lid and Auto Clean cycle, which uses water to the pot's line 2. It also calls for removing and cleaning the inner lid and steam vent after use and warns against abrasive cleaners on the coated inner pot. That is a more specific care routine than the page's general easy-clean language. The documentation does not establish dishwasher-safe parts, so do not assume the pot or lid can go in a dishwasher.

Who should compare it?

Consider the CR-0605F if you will use its dedicated oatmeal or quinoa programs, cook different rice shapes, or appreciate an included tray and a dedicated freezer-prep Rice mode. It is a poor match if your essential requirement is a verified six-cup Quick cycle, a GABA-specific brown method, a timed oat or quinoa program, or a confirmed low-clearance height. Its large nominal yield also may be more cooker than a one- or two-person kitchen needs. The smaller three-cup CR-0351FR is a useful comparison for compact white-rice and porridge routines; the CR-0605F adds the oatmeal, quinoa and Stored Rice menus, while its Quick-capacity conflict deserves checking. Read each model's own limits rather than transferring settings between Cuckoo cookers.

This assessment uses the exact CR-0605F U.S. product page and its English user manual. The manufacturer gallery image is a listing reference for the white finish; it does not establish a hands-on sample or guarantee that a retailer's package is unchanged. Confirm the CR-0605F model, included accessories and operating instructions on the offer you consider.

Key details at a glance

Capacity and cup basisExact U.S. page: 6 supplied cups uncooked / 12 cooked nominal; supplied cup volume is not stated. Manual: White and Jasmine/Long Grain 1–6; Brown/Mixed 0.5–2.5; Steel Cut Oats and Quinoa 0.5–2; Porridge maximum 1 but minimum conflicts between 0.5 in specifications and 0.1 in cooking-time table; Quick maximum conflicts between 4 in specifications and 6 in cooking-time table; Stored Rice instructions cap at 4 despite a 1–6 cooking-time table. Product page height 8.4 in; manual 8.3 in. Unknown conflicts are not hard matches.
Closed width10.6 in
Closed depth14.6 in
Heating and controlsdirect
Delay timerYes
Automatic Keep WarmYes
Supplied steaming basket/trayYes
GABA Brown programNo
Pressure-assisted rice cookingNo
My Rice feedback adjustmentNo
Separate Slow Cook menuNo
Documented combined rice methodYes
Prescribed Cake programNo
Control arrangementmenu
Timer arrangementrelative_finish
Separate Steam menuYes
Separate Multi Cook menuNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Put your batch and serving needs together.

Choose the dry amount, grain program and useful accessories.